techtowork log

Develop technical skills. Meet employers needs.
Free online training

About Us

The Southern Piedmont Technology Council (SPTC) is a member based organization consisting of technology companies and advocates from Southern Virginia. The Southern Virginia Economic Development Partnership formed the SPTC in 1998. Virginia's Center for Innovative Technology provided seed funding and continues to be a major source of funding for us. Since the inception, the SPTC has been an advocate and voice in stressing the importance of the need for the region to invest in technology. We have focused on serving technology-related needs of the public and private sector, and on raising the awareness to enable the region to accommodate the changing way of doing business, and also to evolve with it. Through our networking meetings, conferences and banquets, we have aimed at building on our membership base, educating the community, facilitating discussion with, and increasing Southern Piedmont's exposure to other parts of Virginia. Our service range encompasses Patrick, Henry, Franklin, Pittsylvania, Halifax and Mecklenburg counties and the cities of Danville and Martinsville.
To further the economic vitality of the Southern Piedmont region by developing and promoting the region's technology resources.
Advancing technology in the Southern Piedmont region
  • Increase membership through resources, funding, diversity, and validity
  • Identify and market the region’s technology assets including workforce, technology support, technology resources, and economic development
  • Identify and develop training and resources to help support the region’s businesses, organizations, and educational institutions maximize effectiveness of technology
  • Expand, diversify, and maximize the effectiveness of the board, partnerships and resource connections.
  • To influence regional and state leaders in order to create a strategic impact on policy, curriculum, workforce development and job creation
President - Jon Horin
President-Elect - Kelly Fitzgerald
Treasurer - Jonathan Wright
Secretary - Linda Green
Anthony Campbell
Steven Carrigan
Kim Clifton
Mark Gignac
Jon Horin
Sean Hubbard
Kevin Lipscomb
Becky Martin
Inez Rodenburg
Kelly Shotwell
Bill Stephens
Bob Stolle
Melany Stowe

November 2018
28 29 30 31 1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 1

Coming Events

Tue Jan 08 @12:00AM
Annual Membership Meeting

Previous Events

Stay Connected

Enter your email address to be included in future event notifications.